Grover Cleveland  Elementary School 

        LEVEL 1+ SCHOOL
Debora Ward, Principal
Robert Staszczak, Asst. Principal

School Hours: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
3121 W Byron Chicago, IL 6018​
 Tel.: 773-534-5130
Fax" 773-534-5266
HomeAbout UsStudentsParentsPhoto GalleryContact Us


Grover Cleveland Elementary Staff
Administration
Pre-K
Kindergarten
Kathy Isleta 
Bilingual Teacher Room 116
kefalconi@cps.edu
Amanda Wren
Teacher Room 101
akwren@cps.edu 

Maricela Rivera
Bilingual Teacher Room 700
mrivera17@cps.edu
1st Grade
Lisset Carrasco
Bilingual Teacher Room 212
lrosales3@cps.edu
Jennifer Cepeda
Teacher Room 118
jlcepeda@cps.edu 
Debora Ward
Principal
ddward@cps.edu
Robert Staszczak
Assistant Principal
rjstaszczak@cps.edu
Maureen Calbert
Dean of Students
MCalbert@cps.edu
2nd Grade
Maura Ardam
Teacher Room 110
mjardam@cps.edu
Laurel Conradi
5th/6th Grade Math
Teacher Room 308
leconradi@cps.edu
3rd Grade
Rebecca Jungel
Teacher Room 211
rjungel@cps.edu
Priscilla Gomez
​Bilingual Teacher Room 106
papopkowski@cps.edu
Emma Rompza
Upper Autism Teacher 
Room 114
eerompza@cps.edu
Christina Lostumbo
Special Ed. Teacher
Grades K-2nd Room 109
clostumbo@cps.edu
​Kristen Bostik
Special Ed.Teacher 
Grades 3rd-4th Room 108
kaloro@cps.edu
​Sarah Lopez
Special Ed. Teacher 
Grades 5th-6th Room 208
sjlopez3@cps.edu

Special Ed. Teacher 
Grades 7th-8th Room 201

Anna Reeder
Special Ed. Resource Teacher 
Grades K-2nd 
akreeder@cps.edu
Kelsey Field
7th/8th Grade Math Teacher Room 302
khillger@cps.edu
Julie Burke
5th/6th Grade Science Teacher Room 312
jaburke@cps.edu
Anne Dunipace
Special Ed. Resource Teacher 
Grades 7th -8th
aldunipace@cps.edu
Elsa Kitsuse
7th/8th Grade Social Studies 
Teacher Room 304
ekitsuse@cps.edu
Danielle Murakishi
Special Ed. Inclusion Teacher 
Grade 5th
ddmurakishi@cps.edu
Patricia Dwyer
Special Ed. Resource Teacher 
Grades 3rd-4th 
pmdwyer@cps.edu
Stephen Rogers
Special Ed. Inclusion Teacher
Grade 6th 
srogers8@cps.edu
Stacy Towner
Autism Teacher Assistant 
Room 300
sltowner@cps.edu
Nicole Taylor
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 300
ntaylor2@cps.edu
​Lesile Jaros
Autism Teacher Assistant 
Room 114
lpjaros@cps.edu
Gloria Corona
Autism Teacher Assistant 
Room 114
gcorona@cps.edu
Anita Gonzalez
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 118
agonzalez@cps.edu
7th Grade
Alicia Gimenez
Teacher Assistant
Room 116
agonzalez@cps.edu
​Marisela Salinas
Special Ed Classroom Assist II
Room 109
mnsalinas@cps.edu
Claudia Garcia
Special Ed Classroom Assist II
Room 108
cngarcia3@cps.edu
Joann Ramos
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 201
jjramos1@cps.edu
Gabriela Luna 
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 208
gluna3@cps.edu
Donna Mainard
Teacher Assistant
Room 450
djfunk@cps.edu
Beth Garcia
Social Worker
Room 450
bapyszka@cps.edu
Sara Campbell  
Physical Therapist
Room 450
scampbell11@cps.edu
Jason Moy
Occupational Therapist
Room 450
jcmoy@cps.edu
Kendra Stich
Speech Therapist
Room 400
ksitch@cps.edu
Solange Alonso
Bus Monitor
saalonso@cps.edu
Thomas Boettjer
Physical Education Teacher
Gym
taboettjer@cps.edu
Lisa Coy
Music Teacher
Auditorium
ldcoy@cps.edu
Sandra Slattery
Technology Teacher
Room 306
sslattery@cps.edu
Maria Navas de Ocasio
Librarian
Library
menacasdeoca@cps.edu
Judith Klempknow
Art residence
Room 311
jmklempnow@cps.edu

Dance Instructor
Room

Other Cleveland Staff
6th Grade
Jimmie Hernadez
Chief Engineer
jhernandez7@cps.edu
Bridgette Shah
Lunchroom Manager
bshah@cps.edu
Officer Konstantin Nikolaou
School Police Officer
knikolao@cps.edu
Pamela Tivers 
Lead Literacy Teacher
Room 203A
pdtivers@cps.edu
Raschele Himalaya

Room 203B
RLUnderwood@cps.edu
Megan Clarahan
Reading Consultant 
Room 203B
Xochitl Martinez
Bilingual Resource
Room 203B
xmartinez7@cps.edu
Dawn Stanton
ESL Resource
Room 203B
dmwrzesinski@cps.edu
5th Grade
Amy Richardson
5th/6th Grade Reading
Teacher Room 202
anrichardson@cps.edu
Office Personnel
Olga Gil
Attendance Clerk/Bus Monitor
ogill@cps.edu
Esperanza Aguado-leon
SchoolClerk
Eaguado-leon@cps.edu
4th Grade
Kristina Olson
Teacher Room 206
kmolson@cps.edu
Enrichment Curriculum Teachers
Kristine Stanton
SEL Teacher 
Room 112
kmstanton1@cps.edu
Thomas Boettjer
Physical Education Teacher
Gym
taboettjer@cps.edu
Fran Allocco
5th/6th Grade Social Studies
Teacher Room 204
fbmcdonald@cps.edu
8th Grade
Sandra Slattery
Technology I Teacher
Room 306
sslattery@cps.edu
Marcie Sanchez
7th/8th Grade Reading 
Teacher Room 309
masanchez14@cps.edu
Judith Klempknow
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
jmklempnow@cps.edu
Other Cleveland Staff
Michael Pakan
Aramark Engineer

Bridgette Shah
Lunchroom Manager
bshah@cps.edu
Officer Konstantin Nikolaou
School Police Officer
knikolao@cps.edu
Pamela Tivers 
Teacher Room 208
pdtivers@cps.edu
Cristen Costello
Guidance Counselor
cmcostello@cps.edu
Special Education Department
Sandra Lang
Case Manager Room 400
sklang@cps.edu
Sandra Unquiaga
Low Incidence Teacher K-2 300
seurquiaga@cps.edu 
Emma Rompza
Low Incidence Teacher 3-5 201
eerompza@cps.edu
Christina Lostumbo
Special Ed. Teacher
Grades 3rd-5th
clostumbo@cps.edu
Gerald ​Burke
Special Ed. Teacher Room 209
Grades 6th-8th 
gtburke@cps.edu
​Sarah Lopez
Special Ed. Teacher 
Grades 5th-8th
​Jason John
Special Ed. Resource Teacher
Grades K-2nd
jcjohn@cps.edu
Anna Reeder
Special Ed. Teacher Room 109
Grades K-2nd 
akreeder@cps.edu
Anne Dunipace
Special Ed. Teacher 
Grades 7th-8th 
aldunipace@cps.edu
Patricia Dwyer
Special Ed. Resource Teacher 
Grades 3rd and 5th 
pmdwyer@cps.edu
Danielle Murakishi 
Special Ed. Teacher Room 116
ddmurakishi@cps.edu
Stacy Towner
Teacher Assistant 
Room 109
sltowner@cps.edu
Nicole Taylor
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 300
ntaylor2@cps.edu
Gloria Corona
Low Incidence Teacher Assistant 
Room 201
gcorona@cps.edu
Anita Gonzalez
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 118
agonzalez@cps.edu
Alicia Gimenez
Teacher Assistant
Room 116
agonzalez@cps.edu
​Marisela Salinas
Special Ed Classroom Assist II
Room 210
mnsalinas@cps.edu
Claudia Garcia
Special Ed Classroom Assist II
Room 108
cngarcia3@cps.edu
Joann Ramos
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 201
jjramos1@cps.edu
Donna Mainard
Teacher Assistant
Room 450
djfunk@cps.edu
Xochitl Martinez
Bilingual Resource
Room 203B
xmartinez7@cps.edu
Dawn Stanton
MTSS Specialist
Room 203B
dmwrzesinski@cps.edu
Gabriela Luna 
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 114
gluna3@cps.edu
Stephanie Gil 
Special Ed Classroom Assistant
Room 300
sgil6@cps.edu
Gretchen Watson
Teacher Room 104
gcwatson@cps.edu
Leah Younkin
Bilingual Teacher Room 111
lmyounkin@cps.edu
Jamie Vogenthaler
Low Incidence Teacher 6-8 500
jnvogenthale1@cps.edu
Brian McMahon
Special Ed. Resource Teacher
Grades 4th and 6th
bemcmahon@cps.edu
Diana Castillo
Special Ed.  Teacher Room 108
Grades 3rd-5th
dcastillo@cps.edu
Jesnaira Baez
Special Ed. Teacher Assistant 
Room 102
jbaez23@cps.edu
Mrs. Helen Zara
Classroom Assistant

Kayla Towner
Art Teacher
Room 311
ktowner1@cps.edu
Kerry Ehernberg
7th/8th Grade Writing 
Teacher Room 310
knehrenberg@cps.edu